Mark Fry
Mark FryChair of Governing Board
Mark Fry is Director of Education at New Forest Care. Mark has a career in Education and Residential Child Care which spans almost 30 years including the Headship of New Forest School from 2012-2017 where he lead the school to its first OFSTED Outstanding judgement.

Mark has also served as a trustee for Social Farms and Gardens and is currently a trustee for Inspire Learning.

Dave Sayers-Carter
Dave Sayers-CarterSafeguarding Governor
Dave Sayer-Carter is a social worker and responsible and oversees New Forest Care’s ARC (Activity Residential Care) service.

Dave has 30 years’ experience working in frontline social work, schools, communities and with families and Dave is an adoptive parent.

Dave is our Safeguarding Governor.

Owen Burson
Owen BursonGovernor
Owen Burson is a qualified teacher with an MSc in Educational Leadership, a Fellow of the Chartered College of Teaching, and a qualified SENDCo.

He is undertaking a doctorate with a research focus on ‘adaptive educational assessment for autistic young people’.

Owen is the Head of Alternative Education for New Forest Care.

Nicola Peace
Nicola PeaceHeadteacher
Nicola Peace is the Headteacher of OEA Education holding a PGCE and MAEd in SEN and Inclusion alongside being a Qualified Holistic Integrated Creative Arts Therapist

Nicola is an experienced SEN teacher who specialises in working with young people with autism and within a speech and language setting. She is a qualified sports coach in a wide range of different sports.

Duncan Smith
Duncan SmithExecutive Headteacher
Duncan Smith is the Executive Headteacher of New Forest Care Education. He has worked in a range roles across a number of mainstream and SEN schools during his 30 year teaching career, working at New Forest School since 2014.

Duncan was Headteacher of New Forest School from 2017-2022 leading the school to it’s second consecutive OFSTED Outstanding judgement.

Tracy O'Connor
Tracy O'ConnorClerk To Governors
Tracy O’Connor is an experienced Clerk to Governors who currently works with a number of local schools in the Waterside area.