GCSE English

Curriculum Content

The AQA English GCSE course comprises of 3 Units of work:

Unit 1: Understanding and producing non-fiction texts
Unit 2: Speaking and Listening
Unit 3: Understanding and producing creative texts

Follow-on study

This specification offers excellent preparation for A-level specifications in:

  • English Language
  • English Literature
  • combined Language and Literature courses.

Further Information

More details of the Entry Level Certificate in English can be found on the AQA website.